Featured
Daryl K Kyw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

*** POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Best Buy - *** POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE
Explore video interviews
Advertisements
Updated by user Nov 12, 2023

Was reached out to by Nest Buy social media relations, and end result is more broken promises.I will get the *** money you promised me!.

Updated by user Sep 25, 2023

The comments marked Daryl K Kwy below are not me, they are that Anya woman.My grand parents are long dead, and I have never been arrested for any sort of abuse.She has been reported to the FBI, and the police and I will be updating them with the attempt at identity...

Updated by user Feb 24, 2023

keep getting ping ponged between Coperate and the store, Nobody seems to have the damn authority to do anything about this, just pass the buck. Same thing with the NWC replay issue, pass the buck, between Nintendo and Best buy, no one will own up to anything,

Original review Feb 24, 2023
Bought a laptop, was defective, exchanged, new one did same thing. *** deleted my data when I told them not told, and WROTE IT ON THE DAMN CONTRACT NOT TO TOUCH HARD HARDDRIVE.

DESTROYED MY NOVEL I SPENT TEN YEARS ON. Then sent it back again, replaced monitor like they were supposed to then slammed it on a screw driver or something. Had white spots, told me it was cosmetic and blew me
Promised to replace Moniter, Blew me off when I sent the estimate., Got a lawyer, sued settled for replacing the laptop/refunding it, Blew me off, Went to the store as instructed blew me off.
I WANT MY GOD DAMN NOVEL BACK.

RIGHT *** NOW! ANd the laptop bough back/refunded like promised!
View full review

Preferred solution: Full Refund AS PROMISED and MY GOD DAMNED DATA BACK, or suitable compensation.

User's recommendation: on;t buy anything from these *** and SURE AS *** DON'T TAKE *** TO GEEK SQUAD!

10 comments
Guest

Who doesn't keep a back up that important? Guess your book was just as forgettable as the back up itself...

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2391311

Why don’t you read the other comments before you speak *** , had 10 back ups *** they all got destroyed or lost by the people I trusted them with

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2391319

You never had back ups. Keep lying my guy.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2394058

2 floppy disks, 2 usb keys, 2 Zip disks, 2 desktops and 2 other people. Fùck You and your gòddamn assumption, and both of you can go to heII.

Secondly doesn’t change the fact that corporate never kept a god dàmned promise they ever made, and illegally modified a contract after signing. Go to HeII TROLL,

Guest

It takes a special kind of stupid to not have something so important stored on an external hard drive.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2304737

I had 10 back ups all of which failed at roughly the dame time as this. Don’t call me stupid bi!tch

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2305162

Did you like your own comment? How pathetic are you?

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2304737

THIS

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2366475

Did you not read, 10 gòd damned backups!!

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2366513

Your book sucks. Those so called backups are a lie.

I bet your just some pfat phucc nobody that forgot to back your data up and now you get nothing.

Write a book on making backups. Lol

View more comments (9)
areweinheavenyet.-1

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

SCAMMERS- i wanted to stop my geek… SCAMMERS- i wanted to stop my geek squad since its monthly but they wanted 203 to stop this service?! REALLY? this is a monthly membership and i can cancel when i w

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Scammers - I wanted to stop my Geek Squad since it's monthly but they wanted $203 to stop this service?! Really? This is a monthly membership and I can cancel when I want, as I did last year. Don't bother with this mafia company, they will try to screw you every time.
View full review
Loss:
$59

Preferred solution: Full refund

Lily S Wpj

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Chicago, Illinois

DISHONEST and INCONSISTENT info from Customer Service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Best Buy - DISHONEST and INCONSISTENT info from Customer Service
Best Buy - DISHONEST and INCONSISTENT info from Customer Service - Image 2
Best Buy - DISHONEST and INCONSISTENT info from Customer Service - Image 3
Best Buy - DISHONEST and INCONSISTENT info from Customer Service - Image 4
Original review Dec 21, 2023

I received a product that was faulty. I contacted customer service via chat.

I was offered a tracking number and return label and promised that I would be getting a new product that was not faulty. There was no confirmation email about this, but only, a label. Anyway, I returned them, they were received (I track EVERYthing), and never heard back. So I finally called and spoke with a rep, who apologised and sent me follow-up email with confirmation that my product would be exchanged, as well as another several days later saying that if my item isnt in stock by 29 December, I would receive a full refund.

Today is the 21st, and I received an email stating they were Happy to informe me (wtf??) that the case was closed (wasnt aware I had a case, as no number was given) and that I would not be receiving an exchange. There was. No information as to why, and no words referencing refund. I called them today, got passed over to the refund department, was hung up on as I was trying to give her my phone number (no harsh words or information had even been spoken by me), and when I called back, the person on the other end simply stopped speaking, and I was not disconnected.

I kept saying hello hello hello, and nothing. And no, my phone wasnt on mute. So I go onto chat support, and the person told me that my item cannot be exchanged as it was past the time limit and told me it was being returned (new information entirely, and inconsistent with two reps mentioned above). When I pointed this out to him, there was no explanation as to why.

So he said the item was being returned to me. Again, that information was not in the email I received today. So naturally, I asked for a tracking. I copied it onto my tracking app, but wasnt sure if they were zeros or the letter Os.

I asked him this several times, and he never replied. Then, he gave me a completely different tracking number claiming it was for the return back to me, and guess what? It was the tracking number for my return of the product to THEM! When I pointed this out to him, he simply gave me a link, which then, supposedly took me to the tracking of the item now being returned to me, the faulty item, I will remind.

Now, I am on with his supervisorI should, at very least, get a partial refund. What am I supposed to do with a faulty item? It isnt my responsibility that nobody told me it was too late to return it! The item, in case anyone needs warning, were a MISMATCHED set of refurbished Airpod pro second generation.

I suggest not buying refurbished. The supervisor just told me that I should go to my nearest Best Buy to see what the manager can do for me! Passing me off.When I pointed out that I was being passed off, he simply defended his customer service team, repeating to me what the 3rd person had said, which again, I point out was completely the opposite of what the first 2 said.

He never once apologised for their lies. He only called it a misunderstanding.

View full review
Loss:
$203
Cons:
  • Phone personnel rude
  • Inconsistent information
  • How i was treated by customer service and manager

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not trust them. Period.

Resolved
LYNDA G Yhf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Gainesville, Virginia

Resolved: Dispute for defective appliance

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Feb 08, 2024

Refund to the credit card charge for the full amount. Best Buy representative called and followed up with an emailed receipt for the the refund.

Original review Feb 05, 2024
Best Buy Co., Inc.
Best Buy Credit Services
PO Box 790441
St Louis, MO 63179
Re: Account ending in XXXX
I am submitting the following facts and information in dispute of the account transactions and balance.
On September 15 2023, I purchased a 22.3 cu ft refrigerator, model GRSS2352AF, order # 112325****638.
On September 22 2023, the refrigerator was delivered. Installation was scheduled for the following week.
On September 25 2023, I contacted and spoke with Customer Service representative Shawanda.

I advised of running non stop and cold air blowing from the bottom front and back . She said the options were return or repair. I said I wanted to return. I said I didn't know how many people had the item before.

I said I wanted my old fridge returned. She offered to replace with a new one but said it would be $279 additional. She said it takes three repair attempts before they replace with new item. I said I would try one time to repair.

She said there were no Best Buy repair technicians available and contacted Fridgidaire. A Frigidaire technician asked me to check the door seals for air. I told him there was no air detected. I then told him that I had looked behind the back of the refrigerator and could feel cold air blowing out, not room temperature.

The technician set an appointment for a technician to repair on September 28, 2023.
On September 27 2023, a Fridgidaire service technician arrived (screenshots). Order # 866823****
The technician arrived with no tools or equipment and performed no check of the refrigerator. I was appalled at the service. I sent the following message detailing the completely marginal service of the technician.
Terrible terrible service.

Tech did absolutely nothing. I said that the refrigerator was running constantly since it was delivered. He opened and shut the doors and said the refrigerator was running the way it is supposed to. I said the refrigerator is running constantly and never shuts off.

I also showed him that the freezer will not allow a setting higher than four degrees.
I told him that I had searched and read that no refrigerator should run constantly. He did no diagnostics whatsoever. He was clearly in a hurry trying to get out of here as fast as he could. He was not going to do any investigation of the problem.
He left and was backing down my driveway when I went out and waved to him to ask a further question.

He continued to back down my driveway without stopping and sped off. Deplorable disgusting.
I submitted a return for the refrigerator due to the defects of constantly running and cold air blowing from the bottom front and back. Installation had not yet occured.
On October 2 2023, the refrigerator was picked up and returned.
On October 2 2023, I called Best Buy and asked about the return of my refrigerator. I was advised that it had been disposed of.
I did not receive the initial card statement of 10/15/2023 until the end of the month of October.
The billing is completely incomprehensible.

The transaction on 09/15 shows $1343.00 which shows no identifying information and bears no relation to any account entry. It is not possible to know what this transaction amount represents.
The transaction on 09/21 shows a $24.99 charge and is subsequently credited on October 2 2023, with no explanation or identifying information.
A balance is showing of $159.98, which shows no identifying information.
On October 31 2023, I called Best Buy Customer Service and was transferred to seven different departments who each advised that they were the wrong department. One department advised me to speak with a department that had already advised me to call that department.

I asked to speak with a supervisor who advised that he was at a call center.
The card statement represents a gross failure to present clear and substantiated financial data by ommissions of transparency. All attempts to discuss the issue were met with extreme abuse, deflection, misdirection and treatment of disregard.
These practices and systems are deceptive, deplorably deficient and fraudulent in nature.
Lynda Galligan
Address
Phone #
View full review
Loss:
$160

Preferred solution: Removal of credit card charges.

User's recommendation: Do not buy from this company.

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Oakland, New Jersey

Item arrived damage Amazon gave partial refund, and then #Warranty was not honored

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Best Buy - Item arrived damage Amazon gave partial refund, and then #Warranty was not honored
Best Buy - Item arrived damage Amazon gave partial refund, and then #Warranty was not... - Image 2
Best Buy - Item arrived damage Amazon gave partial refund, and then #Warranty was not... - Image 3
Best Buy - Item arrived damage Amazon gave partial refund, and then #Warranty was not... - Image 4
Best Buy - Item arrived damage Amazon gave partial refund, and then #Warranty was not... - Image 5
I purchased as brand new, and it arrived damaged. I was given a partial refund and unbeknownst to me that voided the warranty, extremely disappointing really hoping when I spend this much money a company would stand behind their product.
View full review

User's recommendation: Manufacture is not reputable

Therese K Dxa

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Greenfield, Wisconsin

Problems with delivery

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Best Buy - Problems with delivery
Delivery late on 2 of 3 items. No discount but given a card to use at store which infuriates the buyer
View full review
Loss:
$400
Pros:
  • Nice selection
Cons:
  • Late with delivery

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Go elsewhere

Anonymous
map-marker Las Vegas, Nevada

False Information/ Horrible Customer Service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

On 5/9/2024 I purchased online a Dishwasher, to be installed next day (Order number: BBY01-8069****2731). The site as well as their prep instructions gave specs to measure to insure that it fits. I measured and per the specs given we were fine.

The next morning their team showed up and stated that it required 34 1/4 inches high (instead of the 33 1/2 inches n the specs) and said I needed an exchange unit and left this one in the garage.

I called in because the account I setup online was now not logging me in, and the password reset link never arrived. The person on the phone said they don't really know the specs and rely on the install people to *** Then said they can't process a change since current delivery is still open and I would need to call back tomorrow for maybe a Tuesday appointment. As far as my login, it could take up to 24 hours to receive the password link.

I shared what porr customer service this is. Their site has the wrong specs, why am I the customer being given the burdon to call back to correct their mistake, I want what I ordered. She said that is all they can do. I aksed for a Manager and she stated they are remote so she can request it, but a Manager wuld call back within 24 hours. Frustrated I said cancel the order, pick up this unit and refund my money. She stated she can't cancel, I would need to call abck tomorrow to cancel and would take a couple weeks for the money to be refunded. Worst customer service and company ever.

View full review

User's recommendation: Go Anywhere else.

Kingsley E Cuk

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Jefferson City, Missouri

Nothing but lies

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Best Buy - Nothing but lies

I called Best Buy regarding the purchase of a new MacBook Air on 8/3/23. They told me they would download my information from my old MacBook Air from my back up while we waited.

I am a senior citizen on total disability and PTSD. This is a 144 mile trip for us and we planned a trip to go there and make the purchase. After making the purchase and then requesting them to set up and get it running, the salesperson went somewhere to arrange it. He came back and told us that they were too busy to it.

This was after we made the call to Best Buy and told they would, upon which we made the trip. We took the computer home and it took over 5 days to download the back up. Nothing worked correctly. I received a solicitation from Apple regarding a Apple Care service from them since I had purchase a new Apple computer which I purchased from Apple for $179.00.

They have been unable to correct the issues with the computer. Apple told me that I purchased the computer from a 3rd party and that limits the service plan for which I paid Apple. I was never told by Apple prior to purchase that there were items eliminated from the plan because of where I purchased the computer. I was never told by Best Buy that they were not selling me something that they were not authorized to sell by Apple with accommodating Apple support.

I tried to return the MacBook Air to Best Buy and was told they only would accept returns for 15 days after the purchase date.

1.This computer has not worked correctly since the first day after we got it functioningwhich was the 6th day after purchase.

2.They refused to set up as promised after making a 144 mile trip.

3.They never disclosed that they were a third party sellerwhat ever that is

4.They never.

Disclosed anything about the Apple Care warranty had limitations because I bought the computer from them.

5.Please refer to Article 2 of the Uniform Commercial Code. An implied warranty is automatically presumed regarding the sale of goods or property

Apple care has been unable to resolve the problems after many hours.

View full review

User's recommendation: Go elsewhere.

linda gail o

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Newnan, Georgia

Got a credit card but their stupid system won't let me register it!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

In store, I opened a card & charged 3 TVs because they said if I had their cc it would be no interest. I got the card in the mail & tried SEVERAL times yesterday to register it.

All 5-6 times it declined! Today, after 5-6 MORE attempts, I CALLED THEM. The agent worked with me & I tried MANY MORE times with her & it still wouldn't register the card! I was told by their agent it has been an on going problem for WEEKS!

The idiot that thought this up should be fired! They told me to try again tomorrow! They upper management that thought this gauntlet up to register the card is an IDIOT! There are MANY cards out there!

I don't need Best Buy! Best Buy needs ME!

View full review

User's recommendation: don't get their cc and don't shop there!

3 comments
Janiya Etd

You need to work on your English before calling people stupid and idiot. They are smarter than you are.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Janiya Etd

you must be the moron responsible! LOL

Janiya Etd
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2514005

No I am not the one responsible. You just proved how STUPID you are when it comes to English.

If I were the one responsible I would say I not THEY. Go back to first grade and stop talking about how your dad fondled you.

View more comments (2)
Antwanette K Atm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Loveland, Ohio

Gave my purchase away

Best Buy - Gave my purchase away
I ordered a computer in NOVEMBER 2023. It was out of stock until DECEMBER 2023. They decided to give my computer to ROADIE a delivery service who NEVER DELIVERED MY COMPUTER. Now Im still out $425 and no computer. I never consented to my computer being delivered by a third party. I would have never said yes. Best buy need to give my money back. Customer service sucks as they keep running me in circles!!!
View full review

User's recommendation: Pick up your item. Make sure it’s UPS or USPS at least whom will be delivering your item

Arthur C Cku

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Missing package

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Best Buy - Missing package
Best Buy - Missing package - Image 2
Updated by user Dec 11, 2023

Best Buy customer service has reached out to me here and on social media, stating that they will not provide any assistance whatsoever. The only option I have been given is to pursue the theft case with the police. However, the police informed me that without camera...

Original review Dec 04, 2023
Dear Esteemed Representatives of Best Buy,
I am writing to express my profound dissatisfaction and concern regarding a matter that has regrettably transpired in the course of my recent engagement with Best Buy. While I hold your organization in high regard, it pains me to report an unsettling incident that demands immediate attention and resolution.
On November 26 2023, I placed an order with Best Buy Order Number:112333****220, eagerly anticipating the arrival of the purchased items.

However, upon returning home from work on November 28th, I was dismayed to discover that the package had been left unattended outside my front door and was not present. This egregious oversight has led to a series of distressing events, as detailed below.
In my earnest pursuit of getting help, I promptly contacted your customer service team, hoping to find swift resolution and assistance. Unfortunately, I must express my disappointment in the lack of cooperation and tangible support that I have encountered thus far. Despite my best efforts to communicate the severity of the situation, my grievances have seemingly fallen on deaf ears.
After my interactions with your customer service team, I took the initiative to file a formal report with the City of Chicago Police Department report #JG521587.

Additionally, I reached out to FedEx, the designated courier for the shipment, seeking their cooperation in locating the missing package. Astonishingly, I was informed that Best Buy has not initiated an investigation into the matter, and I, as the recipient, am precluded from doing so unilaterally as I am not the shipper.
This impasse has left me utterly perplexed, questioning the commitment to customer satisfaction and the swift resolution of issues that I have come to expect from a reputable establishment such as Best Buy. To exacerbate matters, my initial claim was summarily closed without the courtesy of initiating a claim with FedEx, further compounding my frustration and dismay.
In light of these circumstances, and recognizing the urgency of the matter at hand, I implore Best Buy's corporate or legal representatives to intervene expeditiously.

I believe that a swift and judicious resolution can be reached, sparing all parties involved the protracted ordeal of legal proceedings.
Should my plea for assistance remain unaddressed, regrettably, I am compelled to consider alternative avenues, including the escalation of this matter to small claims court. It is my fervent hope that such drastic measures can be averted through the collaborative efforts of Best Buy's esteemed corporate and legal teams.
I eagerly await your prompt and decisive action in this matter, and I remain hopeful that we can bring this unfortunate episode to a satisfactory resolution.
Yours sincerely,
Arthur Chaney
View full review
Loss:
$1381
Pros:
  • Only electronics store still left
Cons:
  • Customer service lacks any empathy

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: No signature required and package stolen with no help from bestbuy

4 comments
Guest

If you sold $1300 of electronics to someone across town, left it on their porch and a third party stole it, would you replace it for them?

Arthur C Cku
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2440537

Had I, as the seller, dispatched an item exceeding the value of $1000.00 to a purchaser, I would have insisted upon their affixing their signature to take possession of the package or arranged for them to retrieve it in person. Under no circumstances would I have permitted FedEx to abandon the delivery outdoors, particularly in the vicinity of an apartment complex situated on a bustling thoroughfare in Chicago.

Furthermore, should Best Buy opt to forgo a signature for high-value items, it behooves them to initiate an inquiry with FedEx to ascertain the available recourse.

Given that I, as the recipient, am not the originating shipper, I lack the authority to initiate such an investigation. Consequently, the question arises: why should the recipient, who is now bereft of the package, be compelled to shoulder the financial burden incurred?

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Arthur C Cku

Something is wrong with you if you live in an apartment building and don’t have your packages delivered to one of the many places that offer FedEx pickup/lockers.

Arthur C Cku
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2441429

Why does something have to be wrong with me? Why can I not have packages delivered to my home without a thief stealing them?

And why is Best Buy, along with FedEx, allowing a package worth over $1000 to sit outside of a main door on a busy street without a signature, or handing it to someone in the building, or leaving it inside?

I don't see where any of these scenarios make it my issue or my fault when the shipper took no precautions to ensure the package reached me safely, instead of being left on a main street for anyone to snatch. It is the shippers responsibility to make sure that the buyer receives the item and they did not do that.

View more comments (3)
Brenna P Umn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

PS5 Cluster ***

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Best Buy - PS5 Cluster ***
I ordered a PS5 on Dec 10. It was delivered on Dec 12 to my front stoop IN THE ORIGINAL PACKAGING. The PS5 was not in any other packaging. The item was stolen (I mean, of course it was. You could see what it was from two streets over.) while other packages that were shipped in cardboard boxes were left alone. Ive spoken to four people over the past four days and have been given the complete run around. Apparently NO ONE can do anything. SUPER FRUSTRATED and will not be buying from them again.
View full review
Loss:
$500

Preferred solution: Timely replacement or full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t do it

Anonymous
map-marker Cupertino, California

Complaint

Best Buy - Complaint
I would like to talk to someone about the way someone spoke to me on a chat, I was inquiring about my warranty. I explained I believed I had a 5 year warranty and that the same ice box broke and I was frustrated. The chat guy proceeded to call me a Karen after already knowing my name and was very rude to me. Even if its his opinion its very unprofessional and insulting to me as a customer
View full review
1 comment
Guest

What didn’t you understand about the warranty being expired? No need to comment in chat about anything being ridiculous.

Lesson learned. BTW he was correct with the name.

Susan G Lwc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Return Policy

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Apr 04, 2024

It has not

Updated by user Apr 04, 2024

Not only has it been resolved there has been no communication

Original review Apr 04, 2024
Bought a apple gift card for $500. Got home and found out the card was not valid. went back to the store and they would not replace the card or refund. The Manager was very rude and staff had lack of training. Manager told me to leave and deal with Apple. He should have mentioned the store policy before I purchased the card
View full review
Loss:
$500
Cons:
  • Lack of training especially for the managers

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Be aware of the policies and lack of training

1 comment
Susan G Lwc

Not the answer I was looking for. All I want is for some one to tell me how to solve the issue

Anonymous
map-marker Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Customer Service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Went to Best Buy in Seekonk, Mass. Met at entrance by a "bouncer" type thug who asked how he could help.

Told him I was looking for a printer that printed only in black. He said our ink cartridge printers print in black and color. I said I don't need color, I want black only. He said They do both.

I repeated myself again. He said, rudely, WE CAN'T HELP YOU. WHO'S NEXT?. What a lousy attitude.

Not even a sorry - just plain rude. I've been to Best Buy four times since they opened here and I have to ask myself why I went today. Each time they have been rude and surly. Went to Stables next.

Help was excellent. Go there - avoid Best Buy.A

View full review

User's recommendation: Avoid Seekonk Mass Best Buy. Go to Staples

3 comments
Guest

Doesn’t both black ink and colored ink come with the printer? Just choose black ink when prompted to print. It’s not a big deal.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2519173

Dear apparent know-it-all : Please be aware that one of the scams being used by many machines requiring ink is to use both colored ink & black , whether you want to or not ... Even personnel at the store where I buy my ink agree it's a scam , but not much can be done to avoid it , unfortunately ...

Teandre Tvc
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2519173

When you are entitled like this person is it is a big deal. This child asked for something. He was too stupid to know that they come with both black and color, and when told this he mistook this as rude.

View more comments (2)
LAUREL R Yub
map-marker Owosso, Michigan

Terrible customer service

I bought a PC, and IPad and some accessories a year ago. The clerk double billed me, billed me for things I did not buy, and generally screwed up.

I just figured I would not go back there again. HA!

I year later, they had my bankcard number, and they charged me for $179.99 of who knows what. I have not been there in a year, so I don't have any idea what it was. The bankcard had been cancelled, but they accepted the charge and billed me.

That was a Discover card.

The customer service number is the same for everything. It is in Panama City, and they only have people who do not speak English.

I had 7 different people tell me if I wanted to go talk to someone in the store, I had to go to the store. They have no telephone numbers or anyway to talk to someone at the store unless you go there. For me, that is an hour away.

If you work there, and your mother dies in Kansas, you have to drive to Michigan to tell the employee that his mother died. That's what one "customer service" person told me.

I have no idea what the charge is for.

I couldn't understand what any of then said, but one person sounded like he said I joined a club and would pay every year.

They make a lot of money charging people and having no one to talk to. It is a HUGE scam.

View full review

User's recommendation: Do not go there. NEVER GIVE THEM YOUR CREDIT CARD. THEY WILL CHARGE YOU WHATEVER THEY WANT AND WHENEVER THEY Want. i HAVE TO CANCEL THE CREDIT CAWRD i HAVE HAD FOR 25 YEAQRS, AND ENTIRELY CLOSE OUT THE ACCOUBNT OR THEY WILL BILL MNE ANYWAY. ISN'T THAT ILLEGAL.

Ken R Oqu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Trussville, Alabama

Improper renewal charge

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I called the number on my statement to tell them I got charged for a renewal I didn't want, didn't ask for and they didn't call or send anything in the mail to ask ir notify me. They couldn't help me when I finally got through to a person. I was told to call a different number, but when I did, it came back to the same menu which didn't give me an option to get a refund or cancellation. I tried at least three times. I need someone to credit my account plus any interest on the $179.00 I was charged. Thank you.
View full review
Loss:
$179
Pros:
  • Good selection and price
Cons:
  • Bad customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Make sure you don't get the runaround.

1 comment
Guest

Emails are sent way before that. Cry some more ken.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article