customer service store service customer geek squad phone manager order money people

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Verified Buyer

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

STAY AWAY FROM THAT STORE | Best Buy review

1.0
Details
STAY AWAY FROM THAT STORE - Best Buy review
STAY AWAY FROM THAT STORE - Best Buy review

Update by user Dec 18, 2019

kolomeyera@gmail.com347-522-7327

Update by user Dec 18, 2019

My Contact Information can be found on file by provided order number

Original review posted by user Dec 18, 2019

I had a terrible experience with your delivery! TV Order was placed on November 30, 2019 Order # BBY01-805670043571 Order was rescheduled already 5 (Five) times and all these 5 times, delivery company failed to deliver it. 2 times they reported they were unable to deliver because of Flat Tire 1 Time they reported they were unable to deliver because of Truck Down 2 more times they just not show up at scheduled time frame! Every time I am calling best buy support, I am getting the same excuses: We apologize for inconvenience, the only thing we can do reschedule Now I have it RE-scheduled (6th time) delivery on 12/19/2019 BEST BUY! What is going on? I've already spent 5 days waiting for my delivery! I lost 5 working days!!! Today is December 17 (17 days of waiting), and my order still has not been delivered.
View full review
Review
#1735850 Review #1735850 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Easy to place an order
  • Good prices
Cons
  • Customer service not resolving issues just given formal answers
  • Customer service can not resolve problem
  • Impossible to get delivered
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Best Buy Delivery
  • Best Buy Problems
  • Best Buy Customer self Service
  • Best Buy Service

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

SHIPPING | Best Buy review

1.4
Details
STAY AWAY FROM SHIPPING IF YOU CAN'T GET IN STORE DO NOT ORDER. THEY WILL PROMISE YOU A DATE THAN YOU WOULD GET A TEXT DELAYED BY WKS. CANCELING A ORDER IS *** & OF COURSE NO SUPV AVALIABLE. BEST BUY SUCKS
View full review
Review
#1734974 Review #1734974 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Best Buy Shipping Service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$246
Preferred solution
pick up at a store location

Don't depend on getting your order when promised | Best Buy review from Canyon, Texas

1.0
Details
Still waiting on an order that was supposed to be delivered 4 days ago. No tracking information in the system. Tried online chat for over an hour and kept getting kicked off. Waited 15 minutes on hold on the phone and they don't know what happened to the item. Seriously need better options during this busy time.
View full review
Review
#1728054 Review #1728054 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Best Buy Customer Care

Very disappointed with shipment of my purchase online | Best Buy review

1.0
Details
Ordered online on Black Friday, still havent received my package. On trac keeps extending shipment date. I wont ever purchase products from Best Buy online again. You advertise next day shipping, you should cancel your shipping contact with Ontrac!
View full review
Review
#1726499 Review #1726499 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Best Buy Shipping Service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
1.0
Details

Update by user Dec 13, 2019

UPDATE: I finally received the iPad on 12/10/19. They over promised and way under delivered.

It was a great price with FREE 2 day shipping. I ordered it on Black Friday in November and received it on 12/10.

Now here is the real kicker... Today my USPS carrier delivered...

View full review
Review
#1724797 Review #1724797 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Best Buy Customer Care
Pros
  • Web access
Cons
  • Very poor communication and customer service
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$350
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
1.0
Details
I purchase an Samsung 70" TV on 11/28/2019. I was standing 4 hours in Cold outside Best Buy Bloomington IL store to grab this Samsung 70" TV. When we installed the TV at home, we found that screen has Black, Blue, Purple lines. There is no external damage to TV or Box....
View full review
1 comment
Machele
#1786238

I hope you paid with a credit card. If so, dispute the charge.

If you paid with a debit card or with check or cash, you have to deal with Samsung and it's warranty on it.

That's why products come with a manufacturer's warranty. And, of course strike BB off your list of places to shop.

Review
#1724677 Review #1724677 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Shop somewhere else - never provides a tracking number | Best Buy review

1.0
Details
Bought something online. A week later, no tracking number. Customer service can't be bothered to respond. I'll stick to Amazon from now on. If they go under, they'll totally deserve it.
View full review
Review
#1723825 Review #1723825 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customers service
  • No tracking number
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$125
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Tags
  • No Tracking Information
  • Lack Of Problem Resolution
  • Bad Customer Complaint Policy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Black Friday scam | Best Buy review

1.0
Details
I purchased a 75 in TV online on Black Friday. It was suppose to be in store for pick up on 3 December. I received an email TV was delayed until 2 January 2020. Then received email ordered canceled. Your money refunded. Now where do you think I’m going to get a TV at that price. They have the worse inventory system. Selling what you don’t have should be a crime.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1786884

False advertising is when you sell a product under the pretense of never delivering on advertised item. Poor you

Review
#1722622 Review #1722622 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • False advertising
Cons
  • False advertising
  • How everything has been handled
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$850
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Don't buy there if you think you may need service or an exchange. | Best Buy review from Midlothian, Virginia

1.0
Details
I purchased a small item and realized within an hour that it was incompatible with my equipment. When I went to return it, the store manager was refusing to process any exchanges until all of the pickups were processed. The manager was extremely rude, and after twenty minutes four of us realized that we were not going to be processed for hours. The others left angry. I got the clerk who sold me the first item to make the exchange. No surprise, but the Best Buy complaint phone directs you to take up your complaint with the store manager. I am a business owner have never treated customers like that.
View full review
Review
#1721184 Review #1721184 is a subjective opinion of poster.

False Information - Worst Customer Service | Best Buy review from Sugar Land, Texas

1.0
Details
I had purchased from Best Buy and was told that if open a credit card account, I will receive 10% discount that will go directly to my account. Turned out that was a false information. A cheap trick. When i called the card service, i was told that information i received was incorrect and i have 60 days to use the reward. If i would like to extend the date then i have to call the card service. When i called the card service again, they said that I received the incorrect information and they cant extend the date. It is a cheap way to get the business and trick you to open your credit card, where they get hard credit check, which effects your credit score also. Shame on Best Buy.
View full review
Review
#1721114 Review #1721114 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Best Buy Credit Card
Cons
  • Worst customer service - cheap advertisement
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$40
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution