filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Resolved: Best Buy review: Geek squad complaint

3.9
Details
Yesterday I could not get my computer on line I called the Geek squad and I got this male helper who was not only nasty but down right condescending! Kept telling me to talk slowly and kept reprimanding me This Was yesterday at about 5 pm In the end he could not help me made me feel like I was *** ! I am a 70 year old woman with a Bachelors degree so I am far from *** and do not like to be babied! The whole experience was awful! I have never been treated that way before and I am disappointed! in the attitude! I have enough experience with computers to know when I am being what word should I use?, bamboozled!
View full review
Resolved
Review
#991893 Review #991893 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Cant answer
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Tags
  • Terrible Communication
  • Online Problems

Update by user Dec 19, 2016

BestBuy contacted me, and offered me a free screen protector, which they installed. Also they offered me an iPhone 6s case of my choice (up to $50 value), which was just delivered in the mail.

Original review posted by user Dec 10, 2016

Saw that BestBuy has iphone6s w 128 gb for $30, so I call the Dundas St...
View full review
Resolved
Review
#970980 Review #970980 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Best Buy Customer Care
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Resolved: Best Buy review in Melbourne, Florida: Fraud and deception on BestBuy.com

1.0
Details

Update by user Aug 16, 2016

When I originally typed my review I forgot to state that a full refund for the

internet security software was initially given on August 8th, promptly followed by the recharge, also dated August 8th.

Original review posted by user Aug 16, 2016

I ordered a Dell Inspirion laptop from BestBuy.com on August 8th that was supposed to come with free internet security software. I cancelled my order within ten minutes and although the price of the computer was correctly refunded, I soon discovered that I had been charged for the supposedly free software! According to customer DIS-service the software is a separate purchase through Geek Squad, and this purchase is showing as active. As if THAT wasn't deceptive enough, that same amount was promptly recharged back to my account! No where in the fine print on the product page or final checkout was I notified about any charges for cancelled orders, and then the outrageous second charge! I have spoken to customer disservice twice and keep getting the runaround about how soon I can expect a PROPER refund, so I have disputed the charge with my bank and am also going to write a nasty gram to Best Buy corporate.
View full review
Resolved
Review
#901529 Review #901529 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dell Inspiron I3452-1000blk Laptop
Cons
  • Lies and lack of written communication
  • False information on website
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$32
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Bad Experience With Best Buy com

Resolved: Best Buy review in Everett, Washington: Service Sucks

5.0
Details
Samsung 50 inch TV. After standing in line for about 1/2 hr I was informed you need an appointment two have your TV repaired after there consoltation of how they want to rip you off. Bringing in the part to be repaired was not good enough. Either bring in the whole TV or have a geek come out and evaluate what they think is wrong. Any person with a Samsung knows they have faulty powerboards. So for a two dollar part your outcome would be over 400 dollars. Two capacitors and soldering iron fixed the problem for under 8 dollars myself. I will never enter a best buy store again. Ill go to Frys.
View full review
Resolved
Review
#901307 Review #901307 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Samsung Electronics Tv
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details

Update by user Mar 04, 2016

One week after filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, we received a call from the GM of Geek Squad City, who apologized profusely and offered an exchange for the broken/lost computer. Issue resolved.

Original review posted by user Feb 27, 2016

Purchased Lenovo Thinkpad Yoga in Dec 2915 for $950 from...
View full review
Resolved
Review
#799158 Review #799158 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Not being offered a full refund on a brand new defective produce
  • No refund on new defective product
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Lenovo Thinkpad Yoga
  • Lenovo Battery

Resolved: Best Buy review: No show on 2 confirmed delivery days

4.0
Details
Bought a TV from bestbuy.com with nice price. But the good experience ended there. BestBuy emailed and called to confirm the delivery date. No show. I rescheduled it to a next available date. Even though I received email confirmation, it's still no show. I had to call the 800 number to schedule it to a Sunday. Finally my TV was delivered on that Sunday. Really? A customer has to allocate 3 dedicated days to receive a discounted TV? What does it mean when BestBuy confirms the delivery date with email and phone call. My experience is that they may or may not show up. Ridiculous.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1085177

Decided not to waste any more time on this.

Haneef
#1085175

Decided not to waste more time on this.

View more comments (1)
Resolved
Review
#759889 Review #759889 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.0
Details

Update by user Dec 26, 2015

It has been 14 business days! No refund or adjustment as promised by Best Buy's Executive Resolution Dept.

I guess I should have known better!!!! I will follow up with all email correspondence and names of the people that failed to keep their promises.

Update by user Dec 09, 2015

Best Buy...

View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1093577

I would also like to add that my son is not in foster care because my wife hurt him and I did not stop him. She is going through a hard time right now, her mother just recently died.

Her mother whom she lost contact with and got into a fight with. She was not invited to our wedding and my wife lost it and hurt our son, and a teacher saw the bruises and called social services, so none of this matters anymore.

I don't care about the refund. I just want my son back home and my family back to normal

Resolved
Review
#735784 Review #735784 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Online store
Cons
  • Deceptive advertising
  • Our local best buy
  • Management
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Refund the difference of the sale price and price they charged us.
1.0
Details

Update by user Jul 04, 2015

i dont know why it says fremont ca in my complaint but the bestbuy i went to is in Visalia, Ca

Original review posted by user Jul 04, 2015

today i went to best buy hoping to find a good deal on a led smart tv. After browsing the selection i found a open box sony Bravia 40" Led smart tv for 389.99 and asked to...
View full review
Resolved
Review
#660626 Review #660626 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
4.0
Details
I went online today to purchase a headset adapter. My girlfriend said she would stop by and pick it up for me on the way home. I used the in-store pick-up option to save her time and started the biggest hassle of my life. The short version of this story is DONT USE IN...
View full review
Resolved
Review
#629760 Review #629760 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Instore pickup
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$24
Preferred solution
Full refund

Resolved: Best Buy review in Fort Lauderdale, Florida: Mistakes-Errors-Excuses

2.6
Details
Awful Customer ServiceStarStarStarEmpty StarEmpty StarBy captainamerica21442 - 04/28/2015FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA -- On several and I mean several occasions- I have attempted to buy things on line- when I get to the check out page-the computer always glitches-error occurs and the sale or buy disappears. I have complained- and in so the Executive Department has called- we have discussed the matter and things always were resolved sometimes in days sometimes in weeks. In store experiences are as bad- their price match practices are awful. You call Best Buy-1 800 #- they tell you to print out ad-and go to store. You spend time/money/gas arrive and are told no can't do it?? So why did they send you there to begin with. If you order on line via a live person- you wait-then you call only to find out-that the order was never processed by that person- no order #-no confirmation-and you look like a fool-since your out a product you have waited for weeks. As a patron for over the last 7 years- I am amazed that in the last 18 months- my experiences have been awful- and the only way to get any satisfaction-is to contact the Executive offices in Minnesota and complain. Folks you work hard for your money- when you order something-you expect to get it- no find out weeks later- there was no order placed-or a computer glitch- or the person you spoke to and did the transaction with did not complete the task. Simply incredible- I guess when you get big- your customer patronage doesn't exist anymore. Only a few companies still care when you speak to Customer Service- they are Amazon- Tiger Direct- and few others. So if you have experienced the above- you know what I am talking about. Good luck with your Best Buy experiences.
View full review
Resolved
Review
#628589 Review #628589 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Slow to assist
  • Fighting to get what i ordered
  • Glitchy website
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Tablets-computers-phones- Laptops