customer service store service customer geek squad phone manager order money people

Resolved: Geek squad complaint | Best Buy review

3.9
Details
Yesterday I could not get my computer on line I called the Geek squad and I got this male helper who was not only nasty but down right condescending! Kept telling me to talk slowly and kept reprimanding me This Was yesterday at about 5 pm In the end he could not help me made me feel like I was *** ! I am a 70 year old woman with a Bachelors degree so I am far from *** and do not like to be babied! The whole experience was awful! I have never been treated that way before and I am disappointed! in the attitude! I have enough experience with computers to know when I am being what word should I use?, bamboozled!
View full review
Resolved
Review
#991893 Review #991893 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Cant answer
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Tags
  • Terrible Communication
  • Online Problems

Update by user Dec 19, 2016

BestBuy contacted me, and offered me a free screen protector, which they installed. Also they offered me an iPhone 6s case of my choice (up to $50 value), which was just delivered in the mail.

Original review posted by user Dec 10, 2016

Saw that BestBuy has iphone6s w 128 gb for $30, so I call the Dundas St...
View full review
Resolved
Review
#970980 Review #970980 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Best Buy Customer Care
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Resolved: Fraud and deception on BestBuy.com | Best Buy review from Melbourne, Florida

1.0
Details

Update by user Aug 16, 2016

When I originally typed my review I forgot to state that a full refund for the

internet security software was initially given on August 8th, promptly followed by the recharge, also dated August 8th.

Original review posted by user Aug 16, 2016

I ordered a Dell Inspirion laptop from BestBuy.com on August 8th that was supposed to come with free internet security software. I cancelled my order within ten minutes and although the price of the computer was correctly refunded, I soon discovered that I had been charged for the supposedly free software! According to customer DIS-service the software is a separate purchase through Geek Squad, and this purchase is showing as active. As if THAT wasn't deceptive enough, that same amount was promptly recharged back to my account! No where in the fine print on the product page or final checkout was I notified about any charges for cancelled orders, and then the outrageous second charge! I have spoken to customer disservice twice and keep getting the runaround about how soon I can expect a PROPER refund, so I have disputed the charge with my bank and am also going to write a nasty gram to Best Buy corporate.
View full review
Resolved
Review
#901529 Review #901529 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dell Inspiron I3452-1000blk Laptop
Cons
  • False information on website
  • Lies and lack of written communication
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$32
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Bad Experience With Best Buy com

Resolved: Service Sucks | Best Buy review from Everett, Washington

5.0
Details
Samsung 50 inch TV. After standing in line for about 1/2 hr I was informed you need an appointment two have your TV repaired after there consoltation of how they want to rip you off. Bringing in the part to be repaired was not good enough. Either bring in the whole TV or have a geek come out and evaluate what they think is wrong. Any person with a Samsung knows they have faulty powerboards. So for a two dollar part your outcome would be over 400 dollars. Two capacitors and soldering iron fixed the problem for under 8 dollars myself. I will never enter a best buy store again. Ill go to Frys.
View full review
Resolved
Review
#901307 Review #901307 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Samsung Electronics Tv
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details

Update by user Dec 26, 2015

It has been 14 business days! No refund or adjustment as promised by Best Buy's Executive Resolution Dept.

I guess I should have known better!!!! I will follow up with all email correspondence and names of the people that failed to keep their promises.

Update by user Dec 09, 2015

Best Buy...

View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1093577

I would also like to add that my son is not in foster care because my wife hurt him and I did not stop him. She is going through a hard time right now, her mother just recently died.

Her mother whom she lost contact with and got into a fight with. She was not invited to our wedding and my wife lost it and hurt our son, and a teacher saw the bruises and called social services, so none of this matters anymore.

I don't care about the refund. I just want my son back home and my family back to normal

Resolved
Review
#735784 Review #735784 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Online store
Cons
  • Untrained employees
  • Deceptive advertising
  • Our local best buy
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Refund the difference of the sale price and price they charged us.
1.0
Details

Update by user Mar 04, 2016

One week after filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau, we received a call from the GM of Geek Squad City, who apologized profusely and offered an exchange for the broken/lost computer. Issue resolved.

Original review posted by user Feb 27, 2016

Purchased Lenovo Thinkpad Yoga in Dec 2915 for $950 from...
View full review
Resolved
Review
#799158 Review #799158 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Not being offered a full refund on a brand new defective produce
  • No refund on new defective product
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Lenovo Thinkpad Yoga
  • Lenovo Battery

Resolved: No show on 2 confirmed delivery days | Best Buy review

4.0
Details
Bought a TV from bestbuy.com with nice price. But the good experience ended there. BestBuy emailed and called to confirm the delivery date. No show. I rescheduled it to a next available date. Even though I received email confirmation, it's still no show. I had to call the 800 number to schedule it to a Sunday. Finally my TV was delivered on that Sunday. Really? A customer has to allocate 3 dedicated days to receive a discounted TV? What does it mean when BestBuy confirms the delivery date with email and phone call. My experience is that they may or may not show up. Ridiculous.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#1085177

Decided not to waste any more time on this.

Haneef
#1085175

Decided not to waste more time on this.

View more comments (1)
Resolved
Review
#759889 Review #759889 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.0
Details

Update by user Jul 04, 2015

i dont know why it says fremont ca in my complaint but the bestbuy i went to is in Visalia, Ca

Original review posted by user Jul 04, 2015

today i went to best buy hoping to find a good deal on a led smart tv. After browsing the selection i found a open box sony Bravia 40" Led smart tv for 389.99 and asked to...
View full review
Resolved
Review
#660626 Review #660626 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
3.2
Details

Update by user Jan 24, 2015

OK. After trying to talk to someone higher up on the food chain.

I was met with a borderline rude individual. That is what pushed me to post here AND make a complaint to the BBB.

The BBB lit a fire under their bottom. I was called shortly after by BB corporate with...

View full review
5 comments
Anonymous
#935463

Those products come from Samsung directly. BBY places the order only if Samsung has inventory.

unfortunately, this is Samsung's issue, not BBY's. Since there are no comparable product to the high end plasma you ordered, you are now going to have to settle for an LED. Try the new Sony 4K! It has a better picture than that 3 year old Samsung you ordered anyway.

And don't respond by saying "plasma's are better". High end LED's have exceeded plasma performance for 2 years!

Panasonic Z series was the last great plasma made. Why do you think all major brands have jumped off the plasma bandwagon?

View more comments
Resolved
Review
#579913 Review #579913 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Best Buy Gift Card
Pros
  • Competitive prices
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Slow to assist
  • Not enough stock
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
4.0
Details
I went online today to purchase a headset adapter. My girlfriend said she would stop by and pick it up for me on the way home. I used the in-store pick-up option to save her time and started the biggest hassle of my life. The short version of this story is DONT USE IN...
View full review
Resolved
Review
#629760 Review #629760 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Instore pickup
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$24
Preferred solution
Full refund