1 comment

In Oct 2013 I purchased the 55" Samsung ,I purchased the extended warranty and paid to have the calibration done after 100 hours of operation. The screen failed shortly after calibration .

The Supplier would not honor the within one year warranty , Best Buy would not honour the extended warranty . They both pointed the finger at each other .

Best Buy would not refund my money for the TV.

Best Buy would not refund my extended warranty I purchased even though the TV failed under 1 year .

Best Buy will not answer the listed phone number for Edmonton South Common. I have tried dialing for over 8 hours straight and no one will answer . We did this a few times in front of a large number of people to prove how bad customer service is .

I was going to pay out $100,000 to the group if someone answered the phone at BestBuy - NO ONE DID !

Best Buy will not give out a number for Head Office to file a complaint.

Best Buy Managers are 20 year old kids at Best( my personal experiances ) - Non Effective

Best Buy Employees are confrontational when questioned on their policies or a request to talk to Head Office .

We are researching on how to talk to Ottawa , Consumers Affairs on how we can make the Canadian public aware of the RIP OFF that awaits if you purchase electronics or extended warranty.

This is by Far one of the worst Scam Stores in Operation in South Edmonton.

We have to warn the Alberta Public

Monetary Loss: $4000.

Do You Have Something To Say ?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#760346

written in 2008 most are no longer with the company but maybe you can find one or two still working With Best Buy

Brad Anderson CEO/Vice Chairman/Director -

brad.anderson@bestbuy.com

Shari Ballard, Executive Vice President, Retail Channel

Shari.Ballard@bestbuy.com

Kim Motz at 612.291.5332 Shari Ballard’s assistant???

Kim.motz@bestbuy.com

Bruce Chatterley, President and Chief Executive Officer

Bruce.Chatterley@bestbuy.com

Steve Delp, Chief Operating Officer, Magnolia Audio Video

Steve.Delp@bestbuy.com

Brian Dunn, President and Chief Operating Officer

Brian.Dunn@bestbuy.com

Julie Gilbert, Senior Vice President, Retail Training

Julie.Gilbert@bestbuy.com

Jena Lund, Julie Gilbert assistant at 612-291-4030

Jena.Lund@bestbuy.com

David Hemler, Senior Vice President, Best Buy for Business

David.hemler@bestbuy.com

Paula Prahl, Vice President, Public Affairs

Paula.Prahl@bestbuy.com

Lisa Smith- Best Buy Vice President Customer Care

Lisa.Smith@bestbuy.com

612-291-5421 Office

Sean Skelley, Senior Vice President, Business Group Leader,

Sean.Skelley@bestbuy.com

PR number at (612) 292-NEWS

Susan Busch, 612-291-6114 Director, Corporate PR

susan.busch@bestbuy.com

Dawn Bryant, 612-291-6119 Manager, Corporate PR

dawn.bryant@bestbuy.com

Mark Paragi

Senior Executive Resolution Specialist

Best Buy Corporate Campus

(612) 292-0077 Direct

(952) 430-7033 Fax

mark.paragi@bestbuy.com

Investor Contacts: Jennifer Driscoll, 612-291-6110 Vice President, Investor Relations

jennifer.driscoll@bestbuy.com

Charles Marentette, 612-291-6184 Senior Director, Investor Relations

charles.marentette@bestbuy.com

Carla Haugen, 612-291-6146 Director, Investor Relations

carla.haugen@bestbuy.com

You May Also Like